Automatic transition flagging is the default mode. No button is shown in the control bar.
Whenever any change has been done in the timeline, the automatic applies and at the track head the Transition Channel button is blue to indicate this element is played out on a transition channel.
Operations which trigger automatic flagging are:
- Addition or removal of a track
- Insertion or deletion of audio in a track
- Moving an audio along the time axis
- Moving mark in or out, fade in or out, intro 1 or intro 2, or outro 1 or outro 2 points of an audio
- Changing the fade curve of an audio
Flagged element states that were defined manually are overwritten by this calculation. After automated routing, you can manually adjust the flagging state of individual tracks if required. This needs to be the last action before saving.
Automatic flagging cannot be undone. However, clicking the "Undo" button will undo an action, and if this action has changed a flagging state, this change is also undone.
Automatic flagging is available with
TransitionFlaggingMode not set or set to 1, 3, or 4. 1 means that automatic flagging is always active; when set to 3 or 4, the user can switch between semi-automatic and automatic flagging.